Auto-save option

Answered

Comments

1 comment

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Sarah Bettison

    Thank you for your suggestion, Elizabeth.

    Losing work on Portfolio Online is not something we hear of very often, but this certainly can happen if people navigate away from a page without saving.

    If users wish data to be saved on the system, we like to give them the autonomy to choose when to do this, rather than have them rely on an autosave feature which may not save at a time that is suitable to them.

    Users can save their work as a draft if they wish the information they have entered to remain private, or they can submit their work if they wish the information they have entered to be viewed by others. For longer documents, such reports, we have added an additional 'Save Progress' button after each section to make it easier to save these documents regularly.

    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.